Checkendon, RG8 0SR
01491 682589
preschoolcheckendon@gmail.com

Term dates/Dates for diary

Providing a nurturing enviroment supporting independence, encouraging curiosty, exploration and a love of learning.

Term Dates 2020-2021 Parent Calendar


Start of Autumn Term – Wednesday 2nd September 2020.


October Half Term – Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020.


Last day of Autumn Term – Friday 18th December 2020.

Christmas Holidays – Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January 2020.


First day of Spring Term – Monday 4th January 2021.


February Half term – Monday 15th February- Friday 19th February 2021.


Last day of Spring Term – Wednesday 31st March 2021.


Easter Holidays – Thursday 1st April – Friday 16th April 2021.


First day of Summer term – Monday 19th April 2021.


Bank Holiday – Monday 3rd May 2021.


May Half Term – Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021.


Last day of Summer Term – Friday 16th July 2021.



Events for your diary – 2020-2021.

September 2020

Wheels week

October 2020

Sponsored event 

31st October – Halloween

November 2020

5th November – Fireworks night

December 2020

January 2021

February 2021

12th February – Chinese new year

14th February – Valentines day.

16th February – Pancake day

March 2021

Parents afternoon- 2:30 – 3:15

Mother’s Day Diddi dance celebrations.

WB: 22nd March – Easter egg Hunt

April 2021

May 2021

Wheels week

June 2021

July 2021